30 Post Blog Challenge – Crazy Craving

I’ve never really thought about what I crave before now, but I think the answer (a pretty obvious one) has to be chocolate! I love chocolate! Although saying that I don’t eat it all the time, and when I do, I don’t go crazy and eat it all.

I’m not sure what it is about me, but I like to save food, I never eat nice food all in one go, I keep it in a little basket in my room and wait for some ‘special day’ when I’ll finally open it. This is a very bad thing to do, as I have found out, because I have ended up with out of date (I didn’t know chocolate could go out of date either!) horrible tasting (yes that is possible) chocolate. This year I told myself I wouldn’t let that happen, so I cleared out all the chocolate I did have and started fresh at Christmas. Now, having said this, I probably should’ve finished eating my Christmas chocolate by now, especially as I didn’t get that much, but I’m doing a lot better than previous years. When I do actually remember and allow myself to eat the chocolate, I really seem to ration myself; well a lot more than my friends do. I’m not sure whether this shows that I have will power or that they don’t.

Anyway, I definitely crave chocolate a LOT. Especially just plain bars of Dairy Milk or Galaxy, my mouth is watering just at the thought. So this time of year is good for me, with Easter just around the corner, then I’ll be set chocolatewise for the year!

Leave a Reply

