30 Post Blog Challenge – Happy Happy Happy

A photo of something that makes me happy. Apart from my friends and family, because they’re pretty obvious choices, here they are:

collage

Making collages (collaging?); when I’m feeling arty and creative, I love cutting things out of magazines and sticking them around my room, it’s very therapeutic!

guitar

Playing my guitar, I love this so much! I can take out all my anger or sadness or anything, playing it just puts me in a better mood. I wrote a blog post about playing the guitar here.

music

Listening to music, I know you don’t listen to CDs with headphones (unless you’re being old school) but I wanted to show some of my favourite artists (Lissie, Marina and the Diamonds, Paramore, Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men and Katie Melua).

nail varnish

Nail varnish! I love painting my nails! I always feel like I have my life together when I have my nails painted.

organised

This photo is a bit more confusing, I was trying to think of something to take a photo of to show being organised and tidying and this is the best I came up with. Tidying and cleaning makes me happy, I know that sounds a bit strange but it’s true! It can really put me in a good mood.

The final thing that would make me happy is if the weather started to improve, I mean, snow at the end of March, really? Is some sun too much to ask for?

 

Leave a Reply

