30 Post Blog Challenge – Aaaaand Action!

My favourite movie. As with all trivial decisions and choices, especially favourites, I struggle to chose one favourite movie; it really depends on what mood I’m in. Although I do have a few that jump out as obvious favourites of mine.

Here's my collection of DVDs

Here’s my collection of DVDs – not very impressive

Pretty Woman has to be one of the best chick flicks of all time. Without a doubt. It does help that it has Julia Roberts in, who happens to be one of my celebrity crushes, but if you haven’t seen it then you really must do! It’s one of those films that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, as does my next choice of film…

..Notting Hill, this is quite similar to Pretty Woman in the fact that it has Julia Roberts in and is an amazing chick flick. It also has the added bonus of Hugh Grant, so that’s always a good thing! As you might have guessed I’m a bit of a typical girly girl when it comes to films.

Moulin Rouge is a film that never fails to put a smile on my face, I can’t help but sing a long. In case you don’t know, it’s a chick flick musical with Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman and it’s great!

If I was in the mood for an action film then my first choice would definitely be Taken, my parents showed it to me as ‘education’, but it’s such a great film! I know it’s very unrealistic and everything, but it doesn’t make it any worse of a film. I haven’t actually seen the second one yet, but I’m pretty sure it can’t live up to the first one.

So those are my top 4 movies, I would definitely recommend them all, maybe with the exception of Moulin Rouge if you’re completely against musicals.

Leave a Reply

