30 Post Blog Challenge – The Grande Finale

So this is my final ‘challenge’, number 30, so it’s a bit of a rounding up one. A photo of me today and three good things that have happened over the past 30 days. So here I am today…

Ignore the weird curl on my head, it's annoying me too.

Ignore the weird curl on my head, it’s annoying me too.

One good thing that has happened definitely has to be going to Sheffield with my boyfriend. It was his birthday present to me, he used to live there and wanted to show me round all the places he used to go. It was a very cute day and we ate lots of good food!

fry up

hot chocolate

I'm mature..

I’m mature..

Another good thing that happened was that I went to Meadowhall with my parents and brother in the holidays. I do enjoy shopping, if I’m in the mood for it, but I hadn’t been shopping for so long, since before Christmas sometime! So I allowed myself to spend some of my wages that I’d saved, this was a very enjoyable day which resulted in a lot more food being eaten.

That's a lot of shopping for me!

That’s a lot of shopping for me!

I’m beginning to see a common theme in my idea of good things..

There has obviously been a lot of good things that have happened, not that I can seem to be able to remember any, so when I say this is my final one, I don’t mean it like that. You knew that already..

My final good thing from the past 30 days is my birthday! Despite not really enjoying the run up to it and being a bit upset about ridiculous things like people not being available for various reasons and then ending up not going out for a meal with my friends, it turned out well. Even having parents evening on my birthday wasn’t that bad, apart from the never ending queuing behind awkward-question-asking-parents, because I’m a little bit (ok a lot) of a goody-two-shoes, geeky type person the teachers didn’t really have much to complain about, it’s always nice to be praised on your birthday (well any day). My boyfriend also passed his driving test on my birthday, so that added to the enjoyability of the day. And to top it all off, my family and boyfriend and me went out for an Indian (more food!) in the evening.

I think I’ve probably already written about my birthday, come to think of it, but I have an awful memory so there it was again.

Here marks the end of the 30 Post Blog Challenge! This is slightly worrying for me because I’m scared of accidentally abandoning this blog again because of not having anything to post about. But I do have a lot of Daily Prompts stored up from a while back and some more Lifescouts badges to do, so that should keep me going for a while until I find my brain again! So long 30 Post Blog Challenge!

Leave a Reply

