Remember Me?

So, hello again. It’s been a while! Though not by choice I’m going to add. For the past month or so, I have been in a place commonly known as ‘Revision Hell’. That is right, it was that dreaded time of year again; exam time. 

It comes round in a whirlwind of panic, stress and teacher warnings, and before you know it you’re spending all of your time locked away in your room surrounded by piles of revision notes, textbooks and exam papers. Well at least that’s how it is for me. Many people don’t take it quite as seriously, and in some ways I kind of wish I could be as laid back, but then I realise that I want to do well so badly that if I hadn’t worked as hard as I possibly could, then I would be unbelievably angry at myself come August time. 

So as you can probably imagine, I haven’t really had much time for anything other than revision up until Tuesday. I do feel like I’ve been on some sort of emotional rollercoaster, due to the lack of sleep and undoubtedly working myself too hard, and I feel very sorry for anyone around me who felt the full force of the ‘Abbie stress tornado’ that was unleashed. But although it has been very stressful, I feel as though a solid chunk of time revising makes me appreciate my time a lot more, which has to be a good thing.

For anyone who’s interested, I had 5 AS level exams; Chemistry, Biology, Maths, Statistics and Sociology, I think they went ok. But the only way to find out is to wait until August for the results, it seems like a ridiculously long time to wait, but at least I can forget about them in the meantime. 

Hopefully after the manic month I’ve had I can get back into blogging regularly (because I found that I was really missing it!) and enjoy a well deserved (I think so anyway) rest!

Leave a Reply

