Updates and fake apologies

Ok so clearly this blog isn’t really going anywhere, I didn’t really expect anything else, I forget about it for a few months then try to think of something to write about (usually that doesn’t get posted) and forget about it again. This is something I have grown to accept, I think I’m just the sort of person who goes through phases, trying to be all these different things. It probably also doesn’t help that I haven’t told anyone I know about this blog and would hate for anyone to find it just because of the cringe-factor.

So this isn’t an apology for not writing more regularly; it’s more of an acknowledgement that yeah I am a bit rubbish at this but that’s just me I guess.

Quick update:

I have passed first year of medical school (hooray!) and I’m now on a three month summer break (also hooray!). I am already being asked for answers to the medical problems of everyone I know and am quick to remind them that I literally know nothing of use yet. I can tell them all the properties of the different amino acids, but I’m not sure that is quite what they are looking for.

So far I have spent the first three weeks of summer watching Gossip Girl and reading (oh and also going to Turkey!). Currently I am reading the Book Thief, which has made me wonder why I have never expanded my reading genre before now, it is definitely a contender for my favourite book!

I have so many plans for the summer and I’m hoping that I get the chance to write about some of them here. But for now I will leave you with a picture of my new favourite drink from the cutest cafe near me; I was introduced to the iced caramel latte the other day by my friend and I think it is definitely going to be my summer drink of choice.

IMG_4080

Leave a Reply

