A few things about me

  • My name is Abigail but everyone calls me Abbie; I don’t even realise people are talking to me when they call me Abigail
  • I am 19 years old
  • I am fairly small (5’1″ to be precise); someone once came up to me in a club and asked if I was a dwarf
  • Related to that; it seems to be that every time I go to a club strangers think that it’s perfectly acceptable to just pick me up because I am small, this can be very annoying (and scary if they are particularly drunk)
  • I have an ongoing debate with my friends at uni about my hair colour; I have ginger hair but they are convinced that it is blonde/strawberry blonde, I think they are just trying to be kind but in reality I don’t think there is anything wrong with the word ginger
  • I am going to be a doctor; writing this sentence down terrifies me. It has been ‘I am hoping to be a doctor’ for so many years but now I am starting to get used to the fact that it is actually going to happen!
  • I love all things cute and floral; my uni room is full of fairy lights, flowery bunting and hanging hearts, my bedding is floral and even my plates are apparently ‘so me’
Picture of said bunting and duvet cover

Picture of said bunting, fairy lights and duvet cover

  • I love to pretend that I’m creative even when I’m really not; I see so many blogs and pinterest boards that inspire me to write, draw, sing and make things but I am pretty hopeless really
  • I do however play the guitar (although this seems to have seriously dwindled since going to uni)
  • I have never broken a bone (and hopefully it will stay that way)
  • I love romantic films but wouldn’t class myself as being that romantic, in real life it makes me cringe a bit
  • In fact a lot of things make me cringe, especially talent shows like Britain’s Got Talent; I can’t stand it!
  • I’m rubbish at small talk and feel very awkward during it, I really envy people who it comes naturally to, this is why I like to surround myself with chatty people so there isn’t the fear of awkward silences
  • My parents are my best friends; I don’t mean that in a ‘sad, I have no friends’ kind of way, just in a I would rather spend time with them than most people kind of way

So here is my first list of 30, I hope you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

